Skip to main content

Community Service Directory

 

This is the Eastern Kentucky University community service directory, for services around the university to partner with for community service opprotunities. It is a great tool to use when trying to get involved in Madison County and the surrounding area. This program guide is for individual students, student organizations, fraternities and sororiries, and others to find volunteer projects in the community and is updated regularly, therefore if you can not find an opprotunity you are looking for always check back at a later date.

For organizations wanting to be listed in this directory: 

We would love to be able to list your organization and some of its specific volunteer opportunities in our database. Each service partner, can be set up with a profile for students to look at in our database by contacting studentlife@eku.edu or (859) 622-3855 to discuss this directory and specific volunteer opportunities. We will be happy to schedule an appointment to discuss your opportunity by phone or in person. 

 

Name

Contact Person

Website

 

Alzheimer’s Association

Caitlin Shepard:

Cshepard@alz.org

(502) 473-5337

www.alz.org/kyin

 

AmeriCorps KY READY Corps

Julie Struck

julie.struck@eku.edu

(859) 622-3525

http://kyready.eku.edu

 

AppalReD Legal Aid

Stephanie Flanary

stephanief@ardfky.org

(859) 624-1394

www.ardfky.org

 

Berea Parks & Recreation

 

 

 

 

Bike & Build 

Quincy Essex

Qessex@bereaky.gov

(859) 986-9402

 

 

Erik Wright

erik@bikeandbuild.org

(267) 331-8488

 

www.bereaky.gov

 

 

 

 

 

bikeandbuild.org/routes/cus/

 

Bluegrass Chapter of the American Red Cross

Tawanda Owsley

tawanda.owsley@redcross.org

(859) 253-1331

http://www.redcross.org/local/kentucky/about/local-chapters/bluegrass-area

 

Dominion Senior Living

Mariah Smith

MariahS@DominionRichmond.com

(859) 353-6777

http://www.dominionseniorliving.com/richmond/

 

EKU Office of Sustainability

Debbie Namugayi

Debbie.Namugayi@eku.edu

859-622-8798

http://sustainability.eku.edu/

 

Estill County 4-H

Issac Hollon

isaac.hollon@uky.edu

(606)723-4557

https://estill.ca.uky.edu/

 

Friends of Lily Mountain Inc

Justin Rogers

lilymountain@estillcountyky.net

(859) 582-9373

http://www.estillcountyky.net/lily-mountain-nature-preserve.html

 

God’s Outreach Madison County Food Bank

Joyce Gullett

joycegodsoutreach@gmail.com

(859) 623-2220

www.godsoutreach.org

 

Habitat for Humanity of Madison & Clark Counties

Joshua Arthur

josh@habitatmadisonclark.org

(859) 625-9208

habitatmadisonclark.org

 

Hospice of the Bluegrass

Vicki Price

vprince@hospicebg.org

(606) 573-6111

www.hospicebg.org

 

Housing Development Alliance, Inc.

Janie Britton

(606) 436-0497

www.hdahome.org

 

Kentuckians for the Commonwealth

Sasha Zaring

sasha@kftc.org

(859) 358-9713

www.kftc.org

 

Kentucky Foothills Therapeutic Horsemanship Center

Cheryl Martin

kfthc@prtcnet.org

(606) 965-2158

http://www.kfthc.org/

 

Kentucky Historical Society

Leslie McWhorter

leslie.mcwhorter@ky.gov

(502) 564-1792 X4424

history.ky.gov

 

Kentucky Horse Park

Annie Martin

annie.martin@ky.gov

(859) 259-4267

http://www.kyhorsepark.com/about-us/volunteer

 

Madison County Rescue Squad, Inc

Steve Rhodus

srhodus@madisoncorescue.org

(502) 234-1046

www.madisoncorescue.org

 

Pine Mountain Settlement School

Susan Brown

 

(606) 558-3571

pinemountainsettlementschool.com

Project Read/ Madison County Literacy Council

Brenda Thomas

bthomas@projectreadky.org

(859) 623-4905

www.projectreadky.org

Richmond Area Arts Council

Randy Westbrook

director@artsinrichmond.org

(859) 624-4242

Www.ArtsinRichmond.org

The Salvation Army

 

 

 

Special Olympics Kentucky

 

 

 

 

White Hall Volunteer Fire Department 

Dominique Darby

dominique.darby@uss.salvationarmy.org

 



(859) 624-5826

 

Kelli Firquin

kfirquin@soky.org

(502) 695-8222

 

 

Jeremy Greer

(859) 626-5144

Facebook 

 

http://salvationarmykentucky.org/richmond/

 

 

 

 

 

www.soky.org/volunteernow

 

 

 

 

http://www.whitehallfiredept.com/

 

 

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/